Monday…as predicted did turn rather wet

By: bGallery

Oct 07 2014

Category: Uncategorized

DAVID OAKES -IMAGES.

Lake

Yesterday was so wet….but my dogs still insist on walkies! So on with the Gortex, which has not been off the hook for a good while, and head off out. But I didn’t take the camera. So todays shots are on my not so smart, low res, smart phone. A very different view down by the lake from yesterday (see :-http://davidoakesimages.wordpress.com/2014/10/05/morning-down-by-the-lake-and-all-is-calm/),

By now the overnight wind had eased leaving a carpet of newly fallen leaves glistening in the rain. Although the woods were dark the leaves seemed to reflect what little light was about and added a cheerful note to an otherwise very dank, dark day….
Wet-Leaves-(Phone)

I guess after the spring summer and early days of autumn that have just been so glorious that we shouldn’t really complain….but try as hard as I can to remain cheerful I am afraid the weather, as always, sets the tone…like it or not! Certainly…

View original post 19 more words

