The Unique Artwork of Albertus Joseph at bGallery

http://www.bgallery.co.uk/artist-profile.asp?artistid=794

https://www.facebook.com/AlbertusJosephArtist/

http://www.albertusjoseph.com/

This art thing is something and somewhere between a curse and gift… Between a need and lifestyle. I don’t think anyone wakes up in the morning and says to themselves, ” I’m gonna be an artist!”…. I know that subconsciously it happens there. I can’t put into words the drive and draw it has on me. I can’t really explain why I do it so much and push myself at times to do more of it at the strangest times. Everything I do “it” is taken into consideration. Vacations…. I think to myself… “I’ll be away from “it” for “X” amount of days… I come home and look at the time and figure out how many hours I can get in… My days and weeks are numbered and planned. It’s not just the product but it’s the process… The smell of the paint … The gessoing of the canvas. The making of the stretchers… The sizes… The composition… The subject… The extras… The photography… Everything!!! I live for that … And it lives through me… I can’t distance myself from it and “it” is my first love. It’s me and yet it’s more… It connects me to the collective… It connects me to God.

1044019_10201372347340488_89106078_n

10575458_10204409199659898_1527727660611806831_o

One comment on “The Unique Artwork of Albertus Joseph at bGallery”

  1. Reblogged this on Eu Vivo a Melhor Idade and commented:
    ADOREI O ESTILO DE ALBERTUS JOSEPH


Comments are closed.

